Contact the BCPSS School Board

The BTU strongly encourages all members to contact the Baltimore City School Board commissioners to share your perspectives, concerns, and experiences. The Board won’t know the issues educators are worried about unless you tell them. You can email them or sign up to give public comment at a school board meeting.

Tell them about your concerns and priorities regarding Special Education, ESOL instruction,  the lack of equitable access to technology for our students and teachers, and any other area that has generated questions with no good answers. 

You can also cc or bcc any BTU Field Rep or Zach Taylor at  <>. The BTU recommends that you contact all Board commissioners in your emails.

Johnette Richardson, Board Chair 
Ronald S. McFadden, Board Vice Chair
Durryle Brooks, Commissioner
Andrew Coy, Commissioner
Ashley Esposito, Commissioner
Ateira Griffin, Commissioner
Kwame’ Jamal Kenyatta-Bey
Vernon A. Reid, Jr., Commissioner
Shantell L. Roberts, Commissioner 
Robert Salley, Commissioner 
Khalilah Slater Harrington, Commissioner
Quinn Katz-Zogby, Student Commissioner