Follow Us

Nominations and Elections Committee (NEC)

The Nominations and Elections Committee (NEC) is a group of current and retired rank-and-file members that oversee the BTU Officer and Delegate Elections. The NEC was appointed by President Brown and approved by the Executive Board at the February 10th Executive Board meeting. A full description of the duties of the NEC can be found in the Elections Guidelines.

The NEC met on February 24th and chose the following leadership positions:

  • Co-chairs: Simone Lipscomb and Tiffany Richardson
  • Secretary: Haley Tilt
  • Treasurer: ELainia Ross-Jones

If you have any questions, please email